Rain Dogs : A Storytelling Community

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

2 posters

Formal Introduction!

LucentWolf
    LucentWolf
    Useless Mutt
    Useless Mutt

Formal Introduction! Empty Formal Introduction!

Post  LucentWolf Thu Jun 10, 2010 12:00 am

Well seeing as I've made my presence known, and leaning towards staying I figure it's about time I gave you all some more info about me!

As I've said before I'm 24, going on 25 in a month. I love reading, I am constantly with a book in my hand and read at least a few chapters a day if not more. Some of my favorite authors would be Terry Brooks ( Shannara series ), Douglas Adams ( Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy, obviously ), Kim Harrison, Christopher Paolini, Cassandra Clare, Laurell K. Hamilton and many more. My list of music I like is extensive to say the least. I've over 20gigs of music on my HD so I won't bother listing names, and I'm not really good at classifying the types. I will give you three bands/names though so you can get an idea. Korn, Nightwish, Evanescense.

I'm not really artistically gifted, but I'm hoping with the in-game tools I might be able to make some decent car decals. I've tried my hand at writing, and I always find the saying you're your own worst enemy applies best. I've a good imagination though, and I strive to make things interesting.

I've not a lot going on in life at the moment. Am at a sort of stand still in life, and trying to figure out where to go. I had a plan, but shit hit the fan and I had no back up plan. I've recently been playing around with the idea of going to school to learn business stuff so I can open a book store.