Rain Dogs : A Storytelling Community

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

3 posters

Tony

Tony
    Tony
    Liquored-up Immigrant
    Liquored-up Immigrant

Tony Empty Tony

Post  Tony Thu Jul 01, 2010 8:26 am

(Hello, my name is Tony and after going through your site I have to admit I am very interested in Rain Dogs. I may have some difficulty in joining you, however, as I do not yet own APB. I have tried my friends copy and I plan on getting APB eventually, but it may be awhile. I have some experience with RP on Blizzard's Battle.net in the days of Diablo and Starcraft when I was just a lad. Allow me, if you will, to make my introduction via RP and see where it goes from there. Feel free to join in, if you wish.)

With a sobering snap, the last assailant fell on the bloodied concrete, strewn on the bodies of his accomplices. The alley was small already, but all the bodies made it claustrophobic. Tony did his best to move away from the bloodied walls, but a man can only go so fast with bruised ribs, two swollen eyes, and a bloodied nose. There were far, far more wounds, but they were merely scratches in comparison. They would eventually join the endless ocean of scar tissue that was his body.

Struggling against the walls of the enclosing space and exhausted beyond comprehension, Tony slowly collapsed with his back against a dumpster, facing the havoc he wrought moments earlier, seeming to be within spitting distance. To Tony, the few feet he walked felt comparable to his 8 year stint in the Marine Corps.

His return home from which was heralded with accusations of "Baby Killer!" and the horrific nightmares of what he had done for his country.