Rain Dogs : A Storytelling Community

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

2 posters

Star-eyed hive madness

Claire
    Claire
    Baker Pool Shark
    Baker Pool Shark

Star-eyed hive madness Empty Star-eyed hive madness

Post  Claire Fri Jul 09, 2010 2:32 pm

Don't worry, the tittle will make sense once you see my character's logos.

So where to start? I am C, and that is all there is to be known about my birth certificate... well that, and I'm 26 years old. I am an aspiring writer with a book [hopefully] being published soon. I've been a gamer since the days of Tetris on Game Boy [the brick-sized Game Boy] and Sonic on Genesis. I've been role-playing since I was 13, starting on a chat room known as Forgotten Realms back when dial-up was the only option for connectivity. My first PC game was pac-man and Sim City 2000. I didn't get into shooter games until way later. Yup, it was Wolfenstein 3D and later Doom, followed by that all-time classic Duke Nukem 3D. I didn't become a true fan of multiplayer shooters until I started playing Blood on M-Play back in the good ole days. Later I began playing Unreal Tournament and to this day few can beat me in that game. From then on I was a shooter fanatic.

Today I focus mainly on xbox 360 shooters, such as Mass Effect 1&2, MW2, Battlefield Bad Company 2, Bio Shock, and of course Saints Row and GTA. APB is one of my first PC shooters in years. I'm FINALLY getting adjusted to aiming with the mouse, even after being in late beta and KttC. Trauma is a rather new character, but I have the backup of my unaffiliated alt that has the funds and firepower to give to Trauma.